Best Galaxy Phone Buying Guide — Black Friday Deals 2026
A Galaxy phone shortlist can look very different depending on whether you want a large, detailed display, a particular memory and storage configuration, or a clearly stated camera specification. This guide compares three Samsung models using only their listed details, so you can focus on the differences that matter to your routine. The Galaxy S26 Ultra is the Best Overall pick here, while the Galaxy A37 5G is the Best Budget choice among these options. The Galaxy S26 FE offers a distinct point of comparison for shoppers weighing its listed rear-camera resolutions. Black Friday may bring changing offers, but this guide does not assume that any model is discounted. Check the exact phone, configuration and current offer before deciding.
Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra
The Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra is the Best Overall pick in this three-phone guide because its listing brings together a large QHD+ display, a 120 refresh rate, 12 GB of memory and 256 GB of storage. That combination gives shoppers several concrete specifications to weigh in one model, rather than requiring them to choose based on just one listed detail. The label is an editorial choice among the phones featured here; it is not a claim of measured superiority or a market-wide award. For Black Friday, compare the offer for this exact model and configuration with the alternatives you are considering.
Its 6.9-inch display may suit someone who prefers a generously sized viewing area for reading, browsing, or looking over content on a phone. QHD+ is the listed resolution, and the display’s 120 refresh rate is another useful point to compare if screen specifications are high on your list. These details describe the configuration, but they cannot determine whether the size or viewing experience will feel right to you. Consider how you normally hold and use a phone, then decide whether this display is a priority rather than assuming that a larger screen is automatically preferable.
The listing specifies Android 16 with One UI 8.5, 12 GB of memory and 256 GB of storage. Those figures give you a starting point for checking whether the stated software and capacities fit your plans. Think about the apps and files you expect to keep, and compare the storage figure with your own habits instead of relying on a vague idea of “plenty.” The listed battery capacity is 5000 milliamp_hours; capacity alone does not establish how long a phone will last in a particular person’s use. Water resistance is also listed, but the supplied detail does not state a rating or conditions, so avoid treating it as a promise about a specific exposure.
If the S26 Ultra is on your Black Friday shortlist, check that the offer you are viewing names the Galaxy S26 Ultra and the configuration you intend to buy. Confirm the listed storage and other selected options before comparing offers; a similar-looking listing is not enough to establish that it is the same version. Then ask whether its display, memory, software and capacity details answer your actual priorities. This approach makes the Best Overall label a useful starting point, not a substitute for choosing the right configuration.
Key specs
| Display | 6.9 inches |
| Display resolution | QHD+ |
| Refresh rate | 120 |
| Operating system | Android 16, One UI 8.5 |
| Memory | 12 GB |
| Storage | 256 GB |
| Battery capacity | 5000 milliamp_hours |
| Water resistance | Water Resistant |
Samsung Galaxy A37 5G (2026)
The Samsung Galaxy A37 5G (2026) is the Best Budget choice among the three featured phones. That label reflects its role in this guide, not a verified price advantage: no prices or active promotions are provided here. Its listing identifies a 6.7-inch AMOLED display, 120 refresh rate, 128 GB of storage and 6 GB of installed RAM. Those facts make it possible to assess a particular mix of screen and capacity details before you compare the exact Black Friday offer. Decide whether those listed specifications suit your needs rather than assuming that a budget label means a particular price or level of performance.
For shoppers who put screen type and size near the top of their checklist, the A37’s 6.7-inch AMOLED display is a clear feature to evaluate. Its listed refresh rate is 120. Consider how much the screen matters for your usual activities, such as reading, browsing or viewing material on a phone. The specifications do not tell you whether you will prefer this display to another model’s, so treat them as comparison points, not a prediction of personal experience. If you are comparing Black Friday offers, make sure the listing still refers to the A37 5G rather than another Galaxy model.
The A37 lists 128 GB of storage and 6 GB of installed RAM, along with Android 16 and ONEUI 8.5. Its processor is identified as Exynos 1480 S5E8845, and connectivity is listed as 5G. These are useful details for comparing configurations, but they do not by themselves establish how the phone will perform for your particular apps or network situation. Think through the types of apps and files you expect to use, then decide whether the stated capacities give you enough room for your plans. If you want to compare software or connectivity, use the exact listed details and avoid assuming that a feature or service is guaranteed by a brief specification.
On Black Friday, check the selected model name, storage figure and offer details together. The Best Budget label can help you decide which listing to inspect first, but it does not confirm a discount, a final price or a better value for every shopper. Compare the A37’s stated screen, memory, storage, software and connectivity with the details you actually care about. If those match your priorities, you have a reason to keep it on your shortlist; if another specification matters more, compare the other featured phones before making a decision.
Key specs
| Display | 6.7 inches |
| Display type | AMOLED |
| Refresh rate | 120 |
| Storage | 128 GB |
| Installed RAM | 6 GB |
| Operating system | Android 16, ONEUI 8.5 |
| Processor | Exynos 1480 S5E8845 |
| Connectivity | 5G |
Samsung Galaxy S26 FE, Unlocked Phone, Blueberry, 256GB
Check Price on Amazon
The Samsung Galaxy S26 FE, Unlocked Phone, Blueberry, 256GB is the Best for shoppers comparing rear-camera specifications. Its listing gives rear camera resolutions as 12.0, 50.0, 8.0 mp, making those figures a direct point of comparison for someone who wants to examine camera specifications before choosing. The label is an editorial distinction among the products in this guide; it does not mean the phone has been tested or is superior in image quality. Camera-resolution figures alone do not describe every aspect of taking pictures, so use them as one part of your decision rather than a guarantee of results.
The S26 FE listing also specifies a 6.7-inch display with a 2340 x 1080 resolution, 8 GB of installed RAM and 256GB in the product name. It identifies Android 17.0 with One UI 9 as the operating system. These details may help you compare the phone’s configuration with your own priorities: perhaps display size, stated resolution, software version or capacity matters more to you than the camera figures. The listing names the phone as unlocked, but this guide does not infer compatibility with a particular carrier or plan. Check the details that apply to your intended use before making a purchase.
Other listed specifications include a 4900 milliamp_hours battery capacity, 5G cellular technology and an item weight of 193 g. Capacity is a specification, not a promise of battery life, which can depend on individual use. The weight may be useful if you are comparing phone listings, but the number alone cannot tell you how a device will feel in your hand. For network decisions, treat 5G as the stated cellular technology and confirm any service or compatibility requirements that matter to you rather than assuming them from that detail alone.
When comparing this model during Black Friday, verify that the selected listing is the S26 FE in Blueberry with the configuration you mean to buy. Check the camera-resolution figures alongside the display, software, storage named in the product title, battery capacity and connectivity details. A headline or a general Galaxy reference does not establish that an offer applies to this precise version. If the rear-camera specifications are central to your shortlist, use them to narrow your options, then consider the remaining facts and your own priorities before deciding.
Key specs
| Operating system | Android 17.0, One UI 9 |
| Installed RAM | 8 GB |
| Display | 6.7 inches |
| Display resolution | 2340 x 1080 |
| Rear camera resolutions | 12.0, 50.0, 8.0 mp |
| Battery capacity | 4900 milliamp_hours |
| Cellular technology | 5G |
| Item weight | 193 g |
Start with the parts of your routine you want the phone to support
Before comparing Black Friday offers, write down the tasks that shape your choice. Someone who spends a lot of time reading or viewing content may want to focus first on listed display size and resolution. A shopper who expects to keep many apps or files can compare the storage and memory figures provided for each model. If camera specifications are a leading concern, the S26 FE has the most explicit rear-camera resolution details in these records. These priorities can point to different phones; there is no need to make one specification stand in for all the others.
Next, separate essential requirements from preferences. A particular software version or connectivity detail might be important to you, while another shopper may care more about screen specifications or the phone’s stated capacity. Keep the model names attached to your notes so you do not accidentally compare a detail from one listing with an offer for another. This is especially useful when several Galaxy phones appear together in a promotion. A quick shortlist based on your actual use is more practical than trying to rank every listed specification at once.
Finally, consider what the records do not tell you. A display size does not establish how comfortable a phone will feel, and a battery-capacity figure does not promise a particular duration between charges. Camera resolutions are not a complete account of photographic results. Treat those limits as a reason to ask focused questions, not as evidence that a feature is missing. That keeps the comparison grounded in the facts available and helps you decide which unanswered questions you need to resolve before checkout.
Make a Black Friday offer comparison that checks the exact version
A Black Friday banner can draw attention to an offer, but the useful comparison begins with the selected item. Confirm the full model name and inspect the configuration details shown for the offer you are considering. For the S26 Ultra, the listed storage is 256 GB; the A37 listing specifies 128 GB; and the S26 FE product name identifies 256GB. Make sure the version attached to an offer matches the one you intended to compare. Do not treat a general model-family label as proof that two listings contain the same configuration.
Then compare the offer information that is actually shown at the time you shop. This guide does not provide prices, discounts or availability, so it cannot tell you whether an offer is active or favorable. Check what the listing says about the chosen item and review the final selection before committing. If you move between models or configurations, repeat the check rather than assuming the offer carries over. The aim is not to chase a promotion headline but to understand exactly what you would be buying.
A useful side-by-side note can be simple: model name, stated storage, the feature you care about most, and the current offer details you can verify. Keep any uncertainties visible instead of filling them with assumptions. If the offer page does not make a detail clear, pause and clarify it through information available on that listing. This careful routine helps keep your Black Friday comparison focused on the actual phone and version, rather than on a slogan or an expectation of savings.
Choose screen details for how you use a phone
Screen specifications are easiest to interpret when tied to your habits. The S26 Ultra lists a 6.9-inch QHD+ display and a 120 refresh rate. The A37 has a 6.7-inch AMOLED display and a 120 refresh rate, while the S26 FE lists a 6.7-inch display with 2340 x 1080 resolution. These are distinct, stated details to compare, not a complete description of how each screen will look or feel in daily use. Think about whether you prioritize size, a named display type, a stated resolution or another factor.
Imagine the moments when you most often look at your phone: reading, checking messages, browsing or viewing content. Those examples can help you decide which screen information deserves attention, but they do not prove that one model is better for everyone. If a larger listed display is appealing, consider that preference alongside the rest of the configuration. If a particular resolution or display type matters more, note that specifically. Avoid treating a single number as a shortcut for judging the entire device.
During Black Friday, use the model-specific screen details to confirm that the offer matches your shortlist. Read the full specification rather than relying on a short promotional description, and keep the numbers attached to their correct models. If the screen is not your main priority, do not let it eclipse storage, software or another feature that better fits your plans. A deliberate screen choice is about identifying what you value, not selecting the biggest or most detailed-sounding figure by default.
Use capacity and software details to narrow the field
Memory and storage are separate details worth checking against your own habits. The S26 Ultra lists 12 GB of memory and 256 GB of storage. The A37 lists 6 GB of installed RAM and 128 GB of storage, while the S26 FE specifies 8 GB of installed RAM and names 256GB in its product title. Compare the stated figures with the apps and files you expect to keep. These specifications provide a concrete basis for that conversation, but they do not predict the experience of every person or establish how much room your particular routine will require.
Software is another model-specific point: the S26 Ultra lists Android 16, One UI 8.5; the A37 lists Android 16, ONEUI 8.5; and the S26 FE lists Android 17.0, One UI 9. If software details matter to you, verify that the selected offer is for the model whose listed version you intended to consider. Do not assume that information for one Galaxy phone applies to another, and do not infer an update schedule or support period from the versions given here.
Before checkout, revisit your capacity notes and check the configuration once more. On Black Friday, a shopper may be comparing several offers quickly; keeping storage, installed RAM and software in separate columns makes it harder to mix them up. Decide which of these are must-haves and which are simply useful context. That gives you a more personal basis for choosing than relying on a Best Budget or Best Overall label alone.
Read camera, battery and network information within its limits
The S26 FE listing states rear camera resolutions of 12.0, 50.0, 8.0 mp. That makes the model a useful option to examine if published camera-resolution figures are part of your comparison. Those numbers do not describe every factor involved in photographs, and they should not be treated as a promise about image quality. The other two product records do not provide rear-camera specifications here, which is not evidence that either phone lacks a camera. Keep the comparison limited to details actually supplied.
Battery capacity is listed as 5000 milliamp_hours for the S26 Ultra and 4900 milliamp_hours for the S26 FE. These figures can be noted, but they do not establish how long either phone will last under a particular pattern of use. The A37 record provided for this guide does not state a battery capacity; do not fill that gap by guessing. Likewise, the S26 Ultra is described as water resistant, but no rating or conditions are specified. Avoid turning that wording into a claim about a particular kind of exposure.
The A37 listing identifies 5G connectivity, and the S26 FE identifies 5G cellular technology. The supplied S26 Ultra facts do not state a connectivity detail. For any model, check requirements that matter to your own service or setup rather than relying on an unstated assumption. Black Friday is a good moment to be especially careful about matching claims to the exact phone: a clear specification can inform your decision, while an unprovided detail remains something to verify.
Make your Black Friday choice
The right Galaxy phone is the one whose listed configuration lines up with your priorities, not necessarily the one with the most appealing headline. Use the S26 Ultra’s display and capacity details, the A37’s stated screen and configuration, or the S26 FE’s rear-camera figures as starting points, then check the rest of the facts that matter to you. The recommendation labels are guideposts among these three options, not proof of measured superiority. During Black Friday, verify the precise model, configuration and offer before you buy. Taking that moment to check can keep your choice grounded in the phone you actually meant to select.




