CRAFTSMAN V20 Power Tool Combo Kit, 7-Tool Cordless Power Tool Set with 2 Batteries and Charger (CMCK700D2)
DEWALT 20V MAX Cordless Drill and Impact Driver (DCK240C2)
Best Power Tool Buying Guide — Black Friday Deals 2026
Which power tool will earn its place in your regular projects: a broad cordless kit, a drill-and-impact-driver pair, or a corded oscillating tool? The right choice depends less on a bundle’s headline than on the tasks you expect to tackle and the tools you will actually use. This guide compares three different setups, from a seven-tool CRAFTSMAN set to focused DEWALT and AVID POWER options. During Black Friday, treat the listing as part of the decision: check that the exact model and package match the tools and included components described here. No offer should substitute for a good fit with your work.
CRAFTSMAN V20 Power Tool Combo Kit, 7-Tool Cordless Power Tool Set with 2 Batteries and Charger (CMCK700D2)
Check Price on Amazon
The CRAFTSMAN V20 kit is the broadest cordless package here, with a drill/driver, impact driver, reciprocating saw, circular saw, oscillating tool, grinder and pivoting task light. That range makes its Best Overall label a fit-based choice for someone who wants several tool types in one listed set, rather than a claim that it outperforms every alternative. Its drill/driver is rated at 280 UWO and has a two-speed gearbox from 0 to 400 RPM and 0-1, 500 RPM. The impact driver provides 1, 460 in lbs of torque, 2, 800 RPM and 3, 100 BPM. Those tools cover different fastening needs, while the saws and grinder extend the kit toward cutting and grinding tasks.
For projects that call for cutting, the reciprocating saw has a 1 In stroke length and runs at 3,000 SPM’s; its tool-free blade release is a specific convenience to consider when blade changes are part of your work. The circular saw has a 6 1/2 inch blade running at 4,200 RPM’s, with the listing identifying cross cutting or ripping 2x material as intended applications. The oscillating tool offers variable speed from 8k to 18k OPM’s, and the grinder uses a 4-1/2 inch disc at 8,500 RPMs. A 140-lumen pivoting LED task light rounds out the set. These tools make the package relevant when a project list spans more than drilling and fastening.
Two CMCB202 V20 20V MAX* 2.0AH Lithium Ion batteries are included, so the stated battery package is part of the comparison—not an assumed extra. Before buying, decide whether the full spread is useful in your routine or whether you would rather focus on fewer tools. The CRAFTSMAN is a strong candidate if you have varied jobs in mind and want the listed cordless tools together. For Black Friday, verify the exact CMCK700D2 listing and package contents before comparing offers; a similar title alone does not establish that the variant is the same. If several tools would remain unused, a more focused set may be a simpler match.
Key specs
| Drill/driver | 20V MAX 1/2 inch cordless drill with powerful motor provides 280 UWO of power and 2 speed gearbox ranging from 0 to 400 RPM and 0-1, 500 RPM for demanding tasks |
| Impact driver | 20V MAX 1/4 inch cordless impact driver provides 1, 460 in lbs of torque 2, 800 RPM and 3, 100 BPM for heavy duty fastening |
| Reciprocating saw | 20V MAX cordless reciprocating saw with 1 In stroke length running at 3,000 SPM’s for speed of completing applications, tool-free blade release allows for quick and easy blade changes |
| Circular saw | 20V MAX circular saw with 6 1/2 inch blade running at 4,200 RPM’s for cross cutting or ripping 2x material |
| Oscillating tool | 20V MAX cordless oscillating tool with variable speed from 8k to 18k OPM’s |
| Grinder | 20V MAX Cordless grinder 4-1/2 inch disc powered by a high performance motor with 8,500 RPMs |
| Task light | 20V MAX cordless LED pivoting task light with 140 lumens |
| Included batteries | (2) CMCB202 V20 20V MAX* 2.0AH Lithium Ion Battery |
DEWALT 20V MAX Cordless Drill and Impact Driver (DCK240C2)
Check Price on Amazon
The DEWALT DCK240C2 is a focused pairing for shoppers who chiefly need a drill and an impact driver. Its Best for a drill-and-driver pairing label reflects that specific two-tool role, not a claim of measured superiority. The listing specifies 20 volts, Lithium Ion batteries and two included batteries. The drill’s motor output is up to 300 UWO, while the impact driver delivers up to 1,400 in-lbs of torque. That division can help when your routine moves between drilling and fastening: you can assess the drill and driver as separate tools rather than paying attention only to the package name.
The impact driver has a 1/4 in. hex chuck that accepts 1 in. bit tips, a useful detail to check against the tips you expect to use. Integrated LED work lights with a convenient 20-second delay are also listed. Those are concrete details to weigh if visibility near a fastening area matters to your work. The available information describes the included pair, batteries, output and lighting, so use those points to decide whether this focused package aligns with your projects. Avoid assuming that the listing includes components not specified in its package facts.
This set may suit a shopper who expects to use both a drill and an impact driver but has less need for a multi-tool collection. It does not offer the same listed range of saws, grinder, oscillating tool and task light as the CRAFTSMAN package; that distinction is about the tools described, not an assessment of unlisted features. During Black Friday, compare the exact DCK240C2 variant and its included items with other drill-and-driver listings. Check that the package matches the model you intend to buy, then consider whether its two included batteries and stated tool capabilities answer your actual job list. Choose it for the pairing if that is the work pattern you want to support.
Key specs
| Voltage | Voltage 20 volts |
| Battery type | Battery Type Lithium Ion |
| Batteries included | Number of Batteries 2 Lithium Ion batteries required. (included) |
| Torque | Torque 1700 in-lb |
| Motor output | up to 300 UWO |
| Impact driver torque | an impact driver delivering up to 1,400 in-lbs of torque |
| Work lights | integrated LED work lights with a convenient 20-second delay |
| Chuck | a 1/4 in. hex chuck that accepts 1 in. bit tips |
AVID POWER Oscillating Tool
The AVID POWER Oscillating Tool is a corded, single-tool option for shoppers whose main interest is oscillating work rather than a cordless multi-tool kit. Its Best Budget label is an editorial fit among these choices, not a price comparison or a guarantee about an offer. The listing describes a 2.0A motor, a 3° oscillation angle and speed up to 22000 OPM. It is corded-electric and specifies 120 volts, so consider whether a corded format suits the place and manner in which you plan to work. Its stated weight is 2.2 pounds; use that figure as a listing detail, not a promise about comfort for every user.
The included components provide a specific starting point for comparing the package with your intended tasks: a metal blade for soft metal cutting, a scraper blade, a wood blade, a semi-circle wood saw blade, a hex key, a triangular sanding pad and six sanding papers. This accessory mix may be relevant if those are among the jobs you have planned. The listing does not establish that every component is suitable for every material or task, so check the blade or accessory description against the work rather than treating the bundle as universally equipped.
If you want an oscillating tool without buying a larger assortment of cordless tools, this listing offers a distinct alternative to the CRAFTSMAN kit’s cordless oscillating tool. The AVID POWER is corded-electric, while the CRAFTSMAN fact describes its oscillating tool as cordless; choose based on the setup that suits your work area. During Black Friday, check that the offer is for this exact AVID POWER listing and verify the included components, especially if the accessory set is central to your decision. The Best Budget label is a shortlist cue only; compare the actual listed package and offer details before deciding.
Key specs
| Oscillation angle | 3° oscillation angle |
| Motor | 2.0A motor |
| Speed | up to 22000 OPM |
| Power source | corded-electric |
| Voltage | 120 volts |
| Weight | 2.2 pounds |
| Included components | 1 x Metal Blade for Soft Metal Cutting, 1 x Oscillating Power Tool, 1 x Scraper Blade, 1 x Wood Blade, 1 x Semi-circle Wood Saw Blade, 1 x Hex Key, 1 x Triangular Sanding Pad, 6 x Sanding Papers |
Sort projects by tool type before comparing kits
Write down the jobs you expect to repeat, then group them by the tool they call for: drilling, fastening, cutting, grinding, sanding or scraping. This simple map can make the differences among these three listings more useful than a quick scan of their titles. The CRAFTSMAN set includes tools across several of those categories, while the DEWALT package centers on a drill and an impact driver. AVID POWER’s listing is for an oscillating tool with a set of named accessories. A broader set is not automatically the better match if most of its tools are unlikely to be used.
For each recurring job, ask whether the product facts speak to it directly. The CRAFTSMAN circular saw listing identifies cross cutting or ripping 2x material; its reciprocating saw description includes a tool-free blade release. DEWALT gives drill motor output and impact-driver torque, and AVID POWER specifies speed and included blades and sanding components. These are useful comparison points, but they do not replace checking the exact work requirements. During Black Friday, keep the job list beside the offer details: a package that matches your routine is more relevant than a headline that emphasizes tool count.
Decide what cordless or corded means in your workspace
Power source should be a practical choice, not a proxy for quality. The two kits are described as cordless, and the AVID POWER oscillating tool is listed as corded-electric at 120 volts. Consider where the tool will be used and which format fits your routine. If you expect to move among tasks, the cordless kits’ listed batteries may be relevant. If a corded oscillating tool suits the intended work area, AVID POWER presents that format alongside its included accessories. The supplied facts do not establish how long a battery lasts or how a cord will affect a particular setup, so avoid assuming either.
Battery count is another useful but limited piece of information. CRAFTSMAN includes two CMCB202 V20 20V MAX* 2.0AH Lithium Ion batteries; DEWALT includes two Lithium Ion batteries. Compare those stated package details, but do not infer runtime or charging speed from the count alone. Check the listing for the exact model and package rather than assuming a different variant contains the same items. A Black Friday offer can be considered only after confirming that its product identity and stated contents match the setup you want.
Use specifications to picture the actual task
Specifications become more useful when tied to a particular job. For fastening, compare the listed torque figures for the two impact drivers and consider the difference between their stated values without treating that alone as a complete performance verdict. For drilling, the listings give CRAFTSMAN’s two-speed range and DEWALT’s motor output. If cutting is central, CRAFTSMAN supplies facts for both a reciprocating saw and a circular saw. Those are distinct tools for different kinds of work, so identify the cut you need before treating either as a solution.
For oscillating work, CRAFTSMAN lists variable speed from 8k to 18k OPM’s, while AVID POWER lists up to 22000 OPM and a 3° oscillation angle. The values provide comparison points, not a guarantee about results on a material or project. Also consider the package context: AVID POWER lists specific blades and sanding items, while the CRAFTSMAN oscillating tool is one of seven tools in a larger set. During Black Friday, use specifications to narrow options and then check that the full listing describes the model and accessories you intend to purchase.
Treat included items as part of the offer
Look past the main tool name and make a short list of what the package says it contains. For CRAFTSMAN, that means weighing the seven listed tools and two batteries against your project needs. DEWALT’s provided facts identify a drill-and-impact-driver pairing and two included Lithium Ion batteries. AVID POWER names its oscillating tool accessories individually, from the soft-metal cutting blade to the sanding papers. This package-level comparison helps reveal whether a bundle includes the kinds of items you plan to use, rather than simply appearing comprehensive.
Do not fill gaps in package information with assumptions. A title may name a kit or a combination, but compare the exact listing’s included-component details and selected variant. For accessories, check that the described type corresponds to the intended job; the supplied information does not specify universal suitability. During Black Friday, confirm that the offer you are viewing is for the same product ID and package you shortlisted. This is especially important when your decision depends on a particular battery, blade or other component. The goal is to compare like with like, not to infer contents from a similar-looking name.
Make the final choice around use, not breadth
A useful final filter is to ask which tool would address your next several planned jobs. If the answer spans drilling, fastening, multiple kinds of cutting, grinding and oscillating work, the CRAFTSMAN package’s range may be compelling. If the work is principally drilling and fastening, the DEWALT pairing keeps the comparison focused on those two tools. If the need is specifically oscillating work and the corded format fits, AVID POWER offers a separate route with listed blades and sanding components. These are buyer-fit distinctions, not promises that any one tool is right for every project.
Then check the constraints that matter to you: power source, stated tool specifications, included items and exact model. Be careful not to let a Black Friday label stand in for those checks. The product facts here do not establish a current discount or promotion, so compare the actual offer shown for your selected listing rather than assuming one is active. If the details are unclear, do not infer a different package from the product name alone. A deliberate match between the work and the described contents is a better basis for choosing than a broad assumption about what a deal should include.
Make your Black Friday choice
Before buying, return to the jobs you expect to do and match them to the tools and accessories named in the exact listing. The CRAFTSMAN set is the broad cordless choice, DEWALT centers on a drill-and-driver pairing, and AVID POWER focuses on a corded oscillating tool. Check the model, power format, stated specifications and package contents, then compare the actual Black Friday offer for that same variant. The best fit is the one whose listed tools answer your real needs—not simply the one with the longest bundle description.




