TV, Cameras & Smart Home

Best Roku TV Buying Guide Black Friday Deals 2026

Best BudgetRoku 55-Inch Select Series Smart TV 2026-4K (2160p) QLED TV product image

Roku 55-Inch Select Series Smart TV 2026-4K (2160p) QLED TV

Check Price on Amazon

Roku 55-Inch Select Series Smart TV 2026-4K (2160p) QLED TV (ASIN B0FXZ21F3X)
Best OverallTCL 55-Inch R7D Series QLED 4K UHD HDR Smart Roku TV, 55R7D (2026) product image

TCL 55-Inch R7D Series QLED 4K UHD HDR Smart Roku TV, 55R7D (2026)

Check Price on Amazon

TCL 55-Inch R7D Series QLED 4K UHD HDR Smart Roku TV, 55R7D (2026) (ASIN B0H9PBZKZX)
Best for Dolby VisionRoku 55-Inch Plus Series Smart TV - 4K QLED Mini-LED TV - RokuTV product image

Roku 55-Inch Plus Series Smart TV – 4K QLED Mini-LED TV – RokuTV

Check Price on Amazon

Roku 55-Inch Plus Series Smart TV – 4K QLED Mini-LED TV – RokuTV (ASIN B0DWHVZHBY)

Best Roku Tv Buying Guide — Black Friday Deals 2026

A Roku TV shortlist can look simple until picture formats, connections and everyday habits start pulling in different directions. These three 55-inch choices include QLED and 4K options, but they are not interchangeable: one lists Mini-LED and Dolby Vision, another adds console-triggered game mode, and the Select Series offers four HDMI ports. For Black Friday, compare the exact model and variant shown in the offer with the features you actually want. The recommendations below are editorial choices among these three televisions, not claims of measured superiority or market-wide awards.

Roku 55-Inch Select Series Smart TV 2026-4K (2160p) QLED TV

Best BudgetRoku 55-Inch Select Series Smart TV 2026-4K (2160p) QLED TV product imageCheck Price on Amazon

Roku 55-Inch Select Series Smart TV 2026-4K (2160p) QLED TV (ASIN B0FXZ21F3X)

Best Budget is the editorial label for this Select Series because its listed essentials make it a straightforward option to consider when you want a 55-inch 4K QLED television with Roku OS. The panel has a 60-hertz refresh rate, and its listed HDR formats are HDR10, HDR10+ and HLG. That combination gives shoppers a clear set of specifications to weigh against their own viewing priorities; it does not establish how the screen will look in a particular room or with a particular program.

Connections may be a deciding point for a household with several devices to attach: this model lists four HDMI ports. Bluetooth and Wi-Fi are also listed as wireless technologies. Think about the equipment you plan to connect and whether you value those wireless options before deciding that port count alone settles the choice. The provided details do not specify a particular arrangement of ports or name compatible devices, so check the current listing and your equipment details rather than assuming a match.

For Black Friday, treat the Best Budget label as a prompt to compare the exact offer, not as a promise of a discount or a claim that this set is the lowest-priced choice. Confirm that the listing identifies the Select Series 2026 4K QLED model, then consider whether its 60-hertz refresh rate and HDR formats fit your priorities. If four HDMI ports matter to your setup, that is a concrete point to include in your comparison. This model suits a shopper whose shortlist is centered on Roku OS, a 55-inch 4K QLED screen and those specified connections, rather than on a listed Dolby Vision or local-dimming feature.

Key specs

Screen size 55 inches
Resolution 4K
Refresh rate 60 hertz
HDR formats HDR10, HDR10+, HLG
HDMI ports 4
Operating system Roku OS
Wireless technology Bluetooth, Wi-Fi

TCL 55-Inch R7D Series QLED 4K UHD HDR Smart Roku TV, 55R7D (2026)

Best OverallTCL 55-Inch R7D Series QLED 4K UHD HDR Smart Roku TV, 55R7D (2026) product imageCheck Price on Amazon

TCL 55-Inch R7D Series QLED 4K UHD HDR Smart Roku TV, 55R7D (2026) (ASIN B0H9PBZKZX)

Best Overall is the editorial label assigned to this TCL R7D Series because its listed features cover several distinct decision points in one 55-inch option. It uses QLED display technology, offers a true 4K UHD panel specified as 3840×2160, and supports Open HDR, HDR10, HDR10+ and HLG. Its refresh rate is 60 hertz and its operating system is Roku OS. Those facts can help a shopper compare a broad mix of picture-format and day-to-day platform priorities, but the label is not a test result or proof that it is the right choice for every viewer.

A particular differentiator is Auto Low Latency Mode. The listing says it automatically switches to game mode when you power on a console, cutting input lag. If your routine includes console play and you want that automatic change, this detail may deserve more weight than a feature that would rarely affect your use. The television also has built-in Google Cast and AirPlay 2, which may be relevant if wireless casting is part of how you use a screen. Check that these listed capabilities suit your intended devices and habits instead of assuming a specific use will be supported in every situation.

The three HDMI inputs, including ARC/eARC, give you a specific connection count and connection detail to compare with your equipment. Before Black Friday, write down which devices you intend to attach and check whether three inputs work for that plan. Then verify the exact R7D model and its listed specifications in the offer you are considering; the Best Overall label does not certify a sale price, and no promotion is guaranteed here. This option is a compelling shortlist candidate when console-triggered game mode, casting options and its stated HDR support are all relevant to your decision.

Key specs

Display technology Display Technology QLED
Resolution and HDR A true 4K UHD (3840×2160) panel with Open HDR, HDR10, HDR10+, and HLG support
Refresh rate Refresh Rate 60 hertz
Operating system Operating System Roku OS
Gaming feature Auto Low Latency Mode (ALLM) automatically switches to game mode when you power on a console, cutting input lag
Wireless casting built-in Google Cast and AirPlay 2
HDMI inputs 3 HDMI inputs (including ARC/eARC)

Roku 55-Inch Plus Series Smart TV – 4K QLED Mini-LED TV – RokuTV

Best for Dolby VisionRoku 55-Inch Plus Series Smart TV - 4K QLED Mini-LED TV - RokuTV product imageCheck Price on Amazon

Roku 55-Inch Plus Series Smart TV – 4K QLED Mini-LED TV – RokuTV (ASIN B0DWHVZHBY)

Best for Dolby Vision is the editorial label for the Roku Plus Series because Dolby Vision is among its listed HDR formats. Its 55-inch screen is 4K, with a 60-hertz refresh rate; HDR10+ and HLG are also specified. The set uses a QLED Mini-LED description and lists Full Array Local Dimming. These are useful points to compare if those picture technologies and formats are priorities for your viewing. They do not, by themselves, promise a particular picture result or establish how the set will compare in your own room.

Connection planning is comparatively direct from the provided specifications: the television lists four HDMI ports and Roku OS. Consider what you plan to connect and whether the listed port count suits that setup. If Dolby Vision is the reason this model made your shortlist, keep that requirement visible as you compare listings rather than allowing a general QLED or 4K description to stand in for a format check. The product name also identifies it as a Plus Series Smart TV; use the exact model details in the listing to confirm you are looking at the intended variant.

During Black Friday shopping, the Best for Dolby Vision label should help frame a feature-led comparison, not imply that an offer is active or that this television is a proven winner. Verify the exact item and variant, then check the listed Dolby Vision support alongside the other HDR formats, local-dimming detail and HDMI count. This may be the more relevant direction for a shopper who puts Dolby Vision and the specified backlight setting high on the list. If those details are not priorities, compare the other Roku OS options on the features that matter more to your household.

Key specs

Screen size 55 inches
Resolution 4K
Refresh rate 60 hertz
HDR formats Dolby Vision, HDR10+, HLG
Backlight setting Full Array Local Dimming
HDMI ports 4
Operating system Roku OS

Black Friday comparisons start with the listing identity

Before comparing any offer, identify the precise television in the listing. A series name, screen size and resolution can sound similar across products, while the features that distinguish these choices are not identical. Look for the Select Series 2026 4K QLED model, the TCL R7D Series 55R7D, or the Roku Plus Series, as appropriate to your shortlist. Confirm the variant displayed in the offer matches the one whose specifications you intended to evaluate. Do not use a broad search result title as a substitute for checking the product details.

Next, compare the offer itself with your own requirements. The available information here does not establish a sale price, discount, stock status or active Black Friday promotion. Avoid assuming that a seasonal label guarantees a particular saving. Instead, check the current listing for the exact model and variant, and decide whether its specified features justify the amount shown there. If the offer page leaves an important detail unclear, resolve that uncertainty before treating the item as a match. A careful identity check keeps an attractive headline from distracting you from the television you meant to buy.

Give screen and HDR details a purpose

All three choices are 55-inch 4K televisions, so those shared points may narrow the field without deciding it. The listed HDR support creates a more useful distinction. The Select Series specifies HDR10, HDR10+ and HLG. The TCL adds Open HDR to HDR10, HDR10+ and HLG. The Plus Series specifies Dolby Vision, HDR10+ and HLG. If a format matters to you, make it a filter: find the same format in the exact product listing instead of assuming that one 4K or QLED label covers every HDR preference.

The backlight and display descriptions can also help organize a shortlist. QLED is specified for the Select Series and the TCL, while the Plus Series is described as QLED Mini-LED and lists Full Array Local Dimming. These are facts to compare, not a guarantee about perceived brightness, contrast or performance in your room. Consider the content and viewing conditions that matter to you, then prioritize the details you can verify. Black Friday messaging should not turn a specification into a promise; keep the question focused on whether the listed format or display detail is one you actually value.

Let connection counts answer a setup question

Count the devices you expect to connect before making HDMI ports a deciding feature. The Select Series and Plus Series each list four HDMI ports. The TCL lists three HDMI inputs, including ARC/eARC. That difference is useful only in the context of your equipment and plans. Make a simple inventory of the connections you intend to use, and check the exact product listing for details that matter to your setup. Do not assume an input arrangement or a device match that is not specified.

This is also a good place to distinguish a numeric count from a particular connection feature. The TCL explicitly includes ARC/eARC among its HDMI inputs; the other supplied details establish port counts but do not describe that feature. If ARC/eARC is important to your decision, verify the listing rather than drawing conclusions from the count alone. During Black Friday comparisons, keep this practical setup question beside the offer details. A television that fits your connection plan may be a better candidate for you than one whose unrelated feature list looks longer.

Choose extras by the way you use the screen

The TCL has the clearest specified console-related feature in this group: Auto Low Latency Mode automatically switches to game mode when you power on a console, cutting input lag. If that automatic behavior fits your routine, give it real weight. Its refresh rate is 60 hertz, as is the rate listed for the other two models; do not treat the presence of a game-related feature as evidence of an unlisted refresh-rate advantage. Match the feature to the task you care about, rather than relying on a broad gaming label.

Casting may matter more to another household. The TCL lists built-in Google Cast and AirPlay 2. The Select Series lists Bluetooth and Wi-Fi as wireless technologies. These are different stated details, so identify which, if any, relate to your intended use and verify device requirements in the current listing. The Plus Series details provided here do not list those same casting options, which is not a reason to infer that a feature is absent. Black Friday is a useful moment to compare the exact feature set against your habits, not to add capabilities to a product based on assumptions.

Treat Roku OS as one part of the decision

Roku OS is listed for all three televisions, so it may be a shared preference rather than the deciding difference among them. If using that operating system is central to your choice, all three remain candidates on the facts provided. Then move to the distinctions that are actually stated: HDR formats, local dimming, HDMI counts, console-triggered game mode and casting features. This order helps keep the comparison focused without assuming anything about apps, menus, remotes or other software details that are not specified.

For a final Black Friday check, put your priorities in order and look at each exact offer against that list. A shopper who wants Dolby Vision can focus on the Plus Series listing; someone interested in automatic console game-mode switching can examine the TCL; someone prioritizing four HDMI ports can compare the Select and Plus Series. Those are starting points, not universal rankings. Confirm the variant, review the currently displayed offer, and make the choice based on verified specifications and your own requirements rather than a seasonal label alone.

Make your Black Friday choice

The best Roku TV choice among these options depends on which listed details earn priority in your setup. The Select Series combines 4K QLED, Roku OS and four HDMI ports; the TCL adds specified console-triggered game mode and built-in casting features; the Plus Series lists Dolby Vision and Full Array Local Dimming. Use those distinctions to narrow the field, then verify the exact model and variant in any Black Friday offer you consider. These editorial labels are useful signposts, not test-based awards or promises about price, availability or picture results.

Affiliate disclosure: As an Amazon Associate, creatorsforpeace earns from qualifying purchases.